The composition is a work of fiction based on writer’s understanding of the emotions a guy/girl would feel when his/her lover tries to return back into their life after a bitter breakup. Any resemblance to any person or situation is purely coincidental.

Knotted Rope

You wake me up, only to say
that I should have been the one to make it all go away
The lies, the fakes, the senseless fights
all coming back to give you sleepless nights

You want me to break the silence and make you understand
the good and the bad, while holding your hand
I don't have the strength to do it all again
and though I still care for you, its time to turn away

You say you want to bridge the gap
forget the acrimony that lasted the nap
I give you that for it doesn't matters anymore
A knotted rope will never be perfect like before.

